Shopping for a Yilong Aubusson silk area rug can mean comparing traditional floral styling, silk content, hand-knotted construction, and the size that fits your room. The two options here are not Yilong-branded rugs, so I compare them as Aubusson-style alternatives rather than claiming they are made by Yilong. My leading pick for a larger, more versatile living or dining space is the Rug Source 7 x 10 ft wool-and-silk rug, whose black floral design gives it a defined traditional look. For a softer, pure-silk option in a slightly smaller footprint, the Pasargad 6 x 9 ft Chinese Aubusson stands out. The main tradeoff is practical: wool-and-silk construction offers a blend of materials and broader room flexibility, while pure silk prioritizes a plush feel but calls for careful placement and care.
Get baby and family essentials delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
I rank these rugs by how clearly their stated materials, construction, dimensions, and room suitability answer a buyer’s needs. Neither listing provides detailed pile height, exact color variation, or cleaning instructions beyond the Rug Source guidance, so I call out those unknowns rather than filling in gaps. My picks are best read as two distinct choices, not interchangeable versions of the same rug.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Rug Source rug is the larger choice at 7 x 10 ft and pairs wool with silk for a traditional black floral look.
- The Pasargad rug is 6 x 9 ft, hand-knotted from pure silk, and described as soft and plush.
- Both rugs are hand-knotted Aubusson-style options, but their materials and stated room fit differ.
- Rug Source gives specific care guidance: vacuum regularly and consult a specialist for stains or full washing.
- Choose by room size and material preference; neither product listing establishes Yilong branding or provides full pile and care details.
| Rug Source Traditional Aubusson Area Rug, 7 x 10 ft, Black Floral Wool and Silk | ![]() | Best Overall for a Larger Traditional Room | Size: 7 x 10 ft | Style: Traditional Aubusson | Color: Black floral | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Pasargad Hand-Knotted Chinese Aubusson Rug, 6 × 9 ft | ![]() | Best Pure-Silk Pick for Bedrooms and Hallways | Size: 6 x 9 ft | Style: Chinese Aubusson | Material: Pure silk | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| yilong aubusson silk area rug | Size | Style | Construction | Suggested rooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rug Source Traditional Aubusso | 7 x 10 ft | Traditional Aubusson | Hand knotted | Bedroom, living room, dining room |
| Pasargad Hand-Knotted Chinese | 6 x 9 ft | Chinese Aubusson | Hand-knotted | Bedrooms or hallways |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Rug Source Traditional Aubusson Area Rug, 7 x 10 ft, Black Floral Wool and Silk
The Rug Source rug is my best overall pick for shoppers who want an Aubusson look in a larger living room, dining room, or bedroom. Its 7 x 10 ft footprint gives it an advantage over the Pasargad’s 6 x 9 ft size when the plan is to anchor a broader seating or dining area. The black floral design also makes the style more visually specific: it is a clear choice for buyers seeking a dark, traditional focal point rather than the Pasargad’s described soft colors.
Its wool-and-silk blend sets it apart from the Pasargad’s pure-silk construction. That blend may appeal to someone who wants silk included without choosing a rug described solely as silk, though the listing does not provide fiber percentages, so I would not infer how much of either material is present. Both are hand-knotted, which gives them a shared craft detail, but Rug Source provides more practical information for deciding where and how to use it.
The drawback is care. Regular vacuuming is suggested, while stains or full washing may call for a specialist; a rug pad is also recommended to help with stability, cushioning, floor protection, and noise reduction. That adds a separate purchase and a little planning. Compared with the Pasargad, this is the more useful pick when room coverage and explicit care guidance matter more than a pure-silk specification. I would skip it if you want a light palette, need a compact runner-like fit, or require low-maintenance stain handling.
Pros:- Hand-knotted construction
- Larger 7 x 10 ft size than the Pasargad option
- Black floral Aubusson design offers a defined traditional look
- Wool-and-silk materials and stated care guidance
Cons:- Stains or full washing may require professional cleaning
- A rug pad is recommended for stability and floor protection
- The listing does not specify the wool-to-silk proportion
Best for: Buyers furnishing a larger traditional living room, dining room, or bedroom who want a black floral Aubusson design and a wool-and-silk blend.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking pure silk, soft or light-colored styling, a smaller footprint, or a rug that can be washed at home without specialist advice.
- Size:7 x 10 ft
- Style:Traditional Aubusson
- Color:Black floral
- Materials:Wool and silk
- Construction:Hand knotted
- Suggested rooms:Bedroom, living room, dining room
- Care guidance:Regular vacuuming; consult a specialist for stains or full washing
- Placement note:A rug pad can help with stability, cushioning, floor protection, and noise reduction
Our verdict“I recommend the Rug Source rug for buyers who need more room coverage and prefer a black floral wool-and-silk Aubusson design over pure silk.”
Pasargad Hand-Knotted Chinese Aubusson Rug, 6 × 9 ft
The Pasargad is the more focused choice for buyers who put pure silk and a soft, plush feel ahead of a larger footprint or detailed care information. At 6 x 9 ft, it is one foot shorter and narrower than the Rug Source rug, which can make it easier to place in a bedroom or a generous hallway where a 7 x 10 ft rug would crowd the floor. Its Chinese Aubusson style gives shoppers a second traditional interpretation rather than the Rug Source rug’s explicitly black floral presentation.
Both rugs are hand-knotted, so construction alone does not separate them. The key distinction is material: Pasargad states pure silk, while Rug Source specifies wool and silk. That clarity is attractive if silk is the deciding feature in a search for a silk Aubusson rug. Still, the listing gives few additional details. It does not provide a color description beyond “soft colors,” nor does it state care instructions, pile height, or a room list as broad as Rug Source’s.
I would choose this model for a bedroom or hallway where its plush feel and softer palette fit the intended mood, while confirming cleaning and placement guidance with the seller before purchase. Compared with Rug Source, it offers the more direct silk specification but less information to support a whole-room planning decision. Skip it if you need a documented care routine, want a larger dining-room anchor, or prefer the bolder black floral look. The limited listing details make verification before buying especially useful.
Pros:- Pure-silk material is stated directly
- Hand-knotted construction
- Described as soft and plush
- 6 x 9 ft size may fit bedrooms or hallways better than the larger Rug Source rug
Cons:- Smaller than the Rug Source 7 x 10 ft option
- The listing provides limited color, care, and construction detail
- Room suitability beyond bedrooms or hallways is not specified
Best for: Buyers who specifically want a hand-knotted pure-silk Aubusson rug in a 6 x 9 ft size for a bedroom or suitable hallway.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a 7 x 10 ft room anchor, want a clearly described black floral palette, or need explicit cleaning and maintenance guidance.
- Size:6 x 9 ft
- Style:Chinese Aubusson
- Material:Pure silk
- Construction:Hand-knotted
- Feel:Soft and plush, according to the product description
- Color description:Soft colors
- Suggested rooms:Bedrooms or hallways
- Care instructions:Not specified in the provided product details
Our verdict“I would choose the Pasargad when pure silk and a plush feel matter more than extra coverage or detailed care information.”

How We Picked
I focused this comparison on the details that matter when someone searches for a Yilong Aubusson silk area rug: Aubusson styling, silk content, construction, room fit, and the practical implications of size and care. Because the supplied product information identifies Rug Source and Pasargad—not Yilong—I do not present either as an authentic Yilong product. Instead, I assess how closely each fits the broader request for a hand-knotted Aubusson rug with silk.
The ranking gives the first position to the Rug Source option because it provides more decision-ready information: a stated 7 x 10 ft size, a black floral color description, a wool-and-silk material blend, and care guidance. Those details make it easier to judge placement and upkeep. The Pasargad rug earns a distinct place for buyers who specifically want pure silk and a soft, plush feel; its 6 x 9 ft size may suit a smaller room or hallway better. I do not treat “pure silk” as automatically superior, since fiber preference depends on room use and care expectations.
I also account for what is missing. The listings do not give pile height, rug weight, exact dye or color variation, origin details, or full cleaning instructions for the Pasargad rug. I avoid guessing about durability or maintenance beyond the supplied facts. My recommendations weigh known features and disclosed tradeoffs, not unsupported claims, and each rug is matched to a different buyer rather than treated as a universal choice.
| yilong aubusson silk area rug | Style | Construction | Suggested rooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rug Source Traditional Aubusso | Traditional Aubusson | Hand knotted | Bedroom, living room, dining room |
| Pasargad Hand-Knotted Chinese | Chinese Aubusson | Hand-knotted | Bedrooms or hallways |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Yilong Aubusson Silk Area Rug
To choose between these two Aubusson-style rugs, I would start with the room plan, then decide whether you want a silk blend or pure silk. Their shared hand-knotted construction does not make them identical: the Rug Source is larger and more specifically described, while the Pasargad centers pure silk and is recommended for bedrooms or hallways.
Match the dimensions to the room
The Rug Source measures 7 x 10 ft; the Pasargad measures 6 x 9 ft. That difference can affect how much floor the rug covers and whether furniture can sit comfortably around or partly on it. Before choosing, measure the intended area and map the rug’s outline with painter’s tape or paper. For a larger living room or dining space, the additional coverage of the Rug Source may be useful. In a smaller bedroom or a hallway with enough width, the Pasargad’s smaller size may be easier to place. I would not assume either size suits every room: furniture layout, door clearance, and walkways matter as much as the dimensions on the listing.
Decide what silk content means for your choice
Pasargad lists its material as pure silk, while Rug Source lists wool and silk without a fiber percentage. If silk is a firm requirement, Pasargad gives the clearer answer based on the supplied description. If you prefer a blend, Rug Source is the direct match, but I would ask about the proportions if that detail affects your decision. The available information does not support claims that one rug is more durable or easier to clean than the other. Choose by stated composition and room use, not assumptions about performance.
Compare the visual direction
Rug Source is described as black floral, making its look more concrete for buyers who want a dark traditional centerpiece. Pasargad is described as having soft colors, which points toward a gentler palette, although the exact colors and pattern details are not supplied. If you are coordinating with existing furniture, request current images and confirm color details before ordering; product photos can be difficult to match across screens. The two listings share an Aubusson style label, but their stated color direction is different enough that the room’s palette may settle the choice.
Plan for cleaning and placement
Rug Source provides a basic care note: vacuum regularly and consult a specialist for stains or full washing. It also recommends a rug pad to help prevent movement, cushion the floor, protect the surface, and reduce noise. Pasargad’s supplied description does not include comparable care instructions, so ask the seller how to handle routine cleaning and spills before purchase. Either way, I would avoid assuming these rugs can be treated like a standard washable floor covering. The care information is a meaningful difference: Rug Source offers a starting point, while Pasargad leaves more questions open.
Verify the details that are not listed
Neither description supplies pile height, rug weight, exact color variation, or detailed origin information. Those points can affect door clearance, the feel underfoot, shipping and handling, and how closely the delivered rug matches your room. The supplied product names also identify Rug Source and Pasargad, not Yilong, so buyers specifically seeking a Yilong-made rug should verify brand identity and maker details with the seller. I would treat this pair as Aubusson-style alternatives unless the seller confirms a Yilong connection in writing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are either of these rugs confirmed to be made by Yilong?
No. The supplied listings identify the makers or sellers as Rug Source and Pasargad, and neither description confirms Yilong branding. I compare them as Aubusson-style silk or silk-blend alternatives. If the Yilong name is a requirement, I would verify the manufacturer, label, and product documentation with the seller before ordering.
Which rug contains pure silk?
The Pasargad Chinese Aubusson rug is listed as pure silk. Rug Source lists wool and silk but does not provide the percentage of each fiber. That makes Pasargad the clearer choice when pure silk is the priority, while buyers interested in a blend should ask Rug Source for composition details if the proportions matter to them.
Which option is better for a larger living or dining room?
The Rug Source rug is the larger option at 7 x 10 ft and is specifically listed for living rooms and dining rooms as well as bedrooms. That makes it the more directly supported choice for a larger shared space. I would still measure the room, furniture arrangement, and walkways before deciding, since a listed size does not guarantee a good fit for every layout.
Which rug has clearer care guidance?
Rug Source provides the clearer starting point: regular vacuuming and specialist help for stains or full washing, plus a recommendation to use a rug pad. The supplied Pasargad description does not include cleaning directions. I would ask the Pasargad seller for care guidance before purchase, especially if the rug will be placed where spills or frequent foot traffic are likely.
How should I choose between the two sizes?
Measure the intended floor area and mark both outlines before buying. The Rug Source measures 7 x 10 ft, compared with Pasargad’s 6 x 9 ft, so the former covers more floor and may better anchor a larger furniture grouping. Pasargad may be easier to fit in a smaller bedroom or a suitable hallway. Leave enough room for doors and clear paths, and check how the rug will sit relative to the furniture.
Conclusion
For a larger traditional room, I recommend the Rug Source 7 x 10 ft rug: it pairs a black floral Aubusson design with a wool-and-silk blend and comes with basic care guidance. For someone whose main requirement is pure silk and a plush feel, the Pasargad 6 x 9 ft rug is the more direct match, particularly for a bedroom or suitable hallway. If you are set on an authentic Yilong product, neither listing confirms that brand, so I would verify maker identity before choosing. The right pick comes down to footprint, material preference, and how much care information you want in hand.
Cold & flu season Picks
humidifiers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.





