TL;DR
Turn the school run and nap time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission lists a recall of Primark 101 Dalmatians faux-leather children’s coin purses because of phthalate levels and an ingestion risk. The supplied recall material does not include the number of purses, identifying details, remedy, or incident information, so consumers should consult the CPSC recall notice for current instructions.
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission has published a recall notice for Primark 101 Dalmatians faux-leather children’s coin purses, citing phthalate levels and a risk that small parts could be ingested. The notice identifies a safety concern involving a product marketed for children; the supplied source material does not state how many purses are affected or what remedy Primark is offering.
The recall notice is titled “Primark Recalls 101 Dalmatians Faux Leather Children’s Coin Purses Due to Phthalate Levels and Risk of Ingestion.” The CPSC identifies Primark as the recalling company and describes the item as a children’s coin purse made of faux leather and decorated with the 101 Dalmatians theme. The agency’s title identifies phthalate levels and a possible ingestion risk as the reasons for the recall.
The material provided for this report contains the notice title and general information about the CPSC, but not the full product identification or recall instructions. It does not give model or item numbers, sale dates, retailer locations, photographs, or the number of units. Nor does it specify which phthalate was measured, the measured level, or the part that may pose an ingestion risk. Readers should use the CPSC’s linked recall notice to check the product details and directions rather than relying on the title alone.
The supplied material also does not report whether any children were injured or whether complaints were received. That absence should not be taken as confirmation that no incidents occurred: incident information is not included in the source excerpt. The recall notice’s detailed account, including any instructions to stop using the purse, return it, or seek a refund, was not provided here.
Why Families Should Check the Purse
The notice concerns a children’s accessory and names two distinct safety issues: phthalate levels and a risk of ingestion. Those concerns make accurate product identification and compliance with the recall instructions relevant to families who may own the purse. The title alone does not establish the exposure pathway, the risk level, or what part could be swallowed, so those specifics should not be inferred.
For caregivers, the immediate practical point is to compare any purse in a child’s possession with the product details in the official CPSC notice. If it matches, they should follow the company and agency instructions published with the recall. The supplied information does not provide a refund amount, replacement option, or contact method, and this report cannot confirm those terms.
The CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the agency. That restriction concerns sales of recalled products; the source does not describe enforcement action against Primark or give details about how the recall is being carried out.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the CPSC Notice Covers
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission is a federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. In its general information accompanying the recall listing, the CPSC says it works across thousands of product types and offers consumers channels to report dangerous products and product-related injuries, including SaferProducts.gov and its hotline.
That agency background does not add product-specific findings beyond the recall title. The available source excerpt establishes that the notice concerns Primark’s themed children’s coin purse and cites phthalate levels and ingestion risk. It does not provide laboratory results, a chronology of the company’s decision, or information about any consultation process. Those details should be treated as unreported in the supplied material, not as facts about the recall.
The notice is associated with a CPSC recall page dated 2027. The source excerpt does not give a specific publication day or explain when the purses were sold. A precise account of timing and distribution would require the full agency notice.
““Due to Phthalate Levels and Risk of Ingestion””
— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice title
Recall Details Not in the Excerpt
The supplied source material leaves several key questions unanswered. It does not state the number of purses affected, their item identifiers, when or where they were sold, or how consumers can distinguish them from similar products. It also does not identify the phthalate or provide a test result, explain which component could be ingested, or describe the circumstances behind that risk.
It is also unclear from the excerpt whether the CPSC or Primark has reported injuries, complaints, or other incidents. No remedy or consumer-service contact is included, and there is no information on how many products have been returned or removed from sale. These details should be checked against the full CPSC notice; none can be confirmed from the provided material.
Check the Official Recall Instructions
Consumers should consult the full CPSC recall page for the affected product identifiers, sales information, and remedy instructions, then follow the directions provided there. The agency’s general guidance also points people to SaferProducts.gov for reporting a dangerous product or product-related injury and lists its hotline at 800-638-2772; the source excerpt does not say whether either channel is the specific contact route for this recall.
Further reporting should confirm the scale of the recall, the company’s instructions, and any incident or distribution details disclosed in the complete notice. Until those details are available in the material being reported, the confirmed development is limited to the CPSC’s recall listing and its stated concerns about phthalate levels and ingestion risk.
Key Questions
Which Primark product is included in the recall?
The notice title identifies 101 Dalmatians faux-leather children’s coin purses. The supplied excerpt does not include item numbers or other identifying features, so check the full CPSC notice before deciding whether a particular purse is affected.
Why was the coin purse recalled?
The CPSC notice title cites phthalate levels and a risk of ingestion. The material supplied does not name the phthalate, report a measured level, or explain which part could be ingested.
How many purses were recalled, and when were they sold?
The supplied source excerpt does not state the quantity affected or the sales dates and locations. Those details require checking the full CPSC recall notice.
What should owners do with a purse they think is affected?
Check the official CPSC recall listing for matching product details and follow its instructions. The source material provided here does not specify a return, refund, or replacement process.
Have injuries been reported?
The excerpt provided for this report does not include injury or incident information. It does not confirm whether incidents were reported or whether none occurred.
Source: primary
Cold & flu season Picks
humidifiers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
